St. Antony’s College Peerumade
Peruvnathanam P.O., Idukki - 685 532
Ph: 04869 281191, 9447153139, 9846890906


St.Antony’sgroups of institutions along with Niarappel Trust have instituted a ‘Communal Harmony Award’ from the year 2005 onwards. Each year the award is given to an eminent person promoting communal harmony. The following renowned personalities received the award:-

  • 2005- Dr.K.N Panikker
  • 2006- Dr.U.R. Ananthamoorthi
  • 2007–Dr.Prameela Devi
  • 2008- Former Palayam Imam Hamsa Maulavi Farooqi
  • 2009–Smt.Sugathakumari
  • 2010-Sri .Perumpadavam Sreedharan
  • 2011-Emeritus Mar.Joseph Powathil
  • 2012-Dr.A.P.J Abdul Kalam, former President of India.
  • 2013-His Excellency Mar.Dr.Philipose Chrysostom ValiyaThirumeni.
  • 2014-Dr.Tessy Thomas, the project director of ‘Agni’ missile.

Vision & Mission

Mould youths into generations of ideal individuals with vitality, sensitiveness, intelligence and high calibre to rennovate and ennoble the globalised modern society which is passing through a phase

Read More

Photo Gallery